Skip to main content

People

Faculty

Our students study under faculty from diverse academic and professional backgrounds. We encourage all interested and incoming students, especially PhD students, to review our faculty's pages and learn about their work.

Kristy Bloxham

Kristy Bloxham

Professional Practice Associate Professor


Phone: (435) 881-5138

Email: kristy.bloxham@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Jody Clarke-Midura

Jody Clarke-Midura

Associate Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-0571

Email: jody.clarke@usu.edu

David Feldon

David Feldon

Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-0556

Email: david.feldon@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Deborah Fields

Deborah Fields

Associate Research Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-2694

Email: deborah.fields@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Sheri Haderlie

Sheri Haderlie

Outreach Program Manager/Advisor and Senior Lecturer of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 764-8764

Email: sheri.haderlie@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Jina Kang

Jina Kang

Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-0296

Email: jina.kang@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Breanne Litts

Breanne Litts

Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-0142

Email: breanne.litts@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Lisa Lundgren

Lisa Lundgren

Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (303) 524-4203

Email: lisa.lundgren@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Mimi Recker

Mimi Recker

Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-2692

Email: mimi.recker@usu.edu

Kristin Searle

Kristin Searle

Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-5789

Email: kristin.searle@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Ramy Shaaban

Ramy Shaaban

HEDI BS Program Coordinator and Professional Practice Assistant Professor of ITLS


Phone: (435) 797-0896

Email: ramy.shaaban@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Nathan Smith

Nathan Smith

Senior Lecturer and Director of Technology, College of Education & Human Services


Phone: (435) 797-1484

Email: Nathan.Smith@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Hillary Swanson

Hillary Swanson

Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-0782

Email: hillary.swanson@usu.edu

LinkedIn



Andy Walker

Andy Walker

Department Head and Associate Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-2614

Email: andy.walker@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Instructors

Stacie Gomm

Dr. Stacie Gomm

Instructor and Department Head for Visual and Technical Arts Department

Skyview High School


Email: stacie.gomm@aggiemail.usu.edu

LinkedIn

Dr. Mitchell Colver

Dr. Mitchell Colver

Instructor and Manager & Senior Data Analyst

USU Center for Student Analytics


Phone: (435) 797-0623

Email: mitchell.colver@usu.edu

Neal Bair

Neal Bair

Instructor and IT Coordinator USU Campus Recreation


Phone: (435) 797-8548

Email: neal.bair@usu.edu

Catherine Bates

Catherine Bates

Instructor and Library Media Specialist at Brighton High School


Email: catherine.bates@aggiemail.usu.edu

Marianne Bates

Marianne Bates

Instructor and Retired Teacher Librarian
Albion Middle School


Email: marianne.bates@aggiemail.usu.edu

LinkedIn

Roxie Christensen

Roxie Christensen

Instructor


Email: roxie.christensen@usu.edu

JaDene Denniston

JaDene Denniston

Instructor and Retired Library Media Specialist

Mountainside Elementary


Email: jadenniston@comcast.net

LinkedIn

Ken Hay

Kenneth Hay

Instructor of Virtual Environment Development


Email: ken.e.hay@gmail.com

Jeremy Jensen

Jeremy Jensen

Instructor and Multimedia Specialist at USU


Phone: (435) 797-8883

Email: jeremy.jensen@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Irina

Irina McLaughlin

Instructor and Russian Language Teacher


Email: irina.mclaughlin@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Jeremy Merrill

Jeremy Merrill

Instructor and Director of Instructional Design and LMS Administrator (NIJO)


Phone: (435) 512-9474

Email: jfrederickmerrill@gmail.com

LinkedIn

Frederick Poole

Frederick Poole

Instructor and Graduate Research Assistant


Email: frdbrick@gmail.com

LinkedIn

Kevin Reeve

Kevin Reeve

Instructor and Director Teaching and Learning Technologies


Phone: (435) 797-0783

Email: kevin.reeve@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Aubrey Rogowski

Aubrey Rogowski

ITLS Instructor


Email: aubrey.rogowski@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Shane Thomas

Shane Thomas

Instructor and Manager of Media Production and Classroom Technology


Phone: (435) 797-0525

Email: shane.thomas@usu.edu

Ralph Trumble

Ralph Trumble

Instructor and Computers and CTE Teacher
Thomas Edison Charter School


Email: ralphtrumble@hotmail.com

Emeritus Faculty

Dave Merril

Dr. M. David Merrill

Emeritus Faculty


Phone: (435) 656-3449

Email:  professordavemerrill@gmail.com

mdavidmerrill.com

LinkedIn

Nick Eastmond

Professor Nick Eastmond

Professor Emeritus


Email: neastmond@gmail.com

Post Doc

Colin Hennessy Elliot

Colin Hennessy Elliot

PhD in Teaching and Learning: Science Education

NYU


Email: colin.hennessyelliott@usu.edu

Staff

Annalee Hall

Annalee Hall

Business Manager

Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-8910

Email: annalee.hall@usu.edu

Deidri Nielson

Deidri Nielson

Staff Assistant

Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-2694

Email: deidri.nielson@usu.edu

Kris Borecki

Kris Borecki

Systems Administrator

Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 760-3692

Email: kris.borecki@usu.edu

Michelle Wilson

Michelle Wilson

Academic Advisor for Human Experience Design & Interaction (HEDI) Bachelor of Science Degree

Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-9271

Email: michelle.wilson@usu.edu

Hayden  Manning

Hayden Manning

Webmaster and Social Media Manager

Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (951) 751-2355

Email: hayden.manning@usu.edu

Taylor Rowser

Taylor Rowser

Lab Manager of the Design Lab

Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (801) 870-5290

Email: taylor.rowser@usu.edu

Program Ambassadors

The students and alumni listed below volunteer to serve as a point of contact for you. Feel free to email them with questions about the department, Logan, or anything else that may help you prior to your arrival at USU.

Ryan Cain

Ryan Cain

Assistant Professor of Teacher Education at Weber State University
PhD Alumni


Email: ryan.cain@aggiemail.usu.edu

LinkedIn

Whitney Lewis

Whitney Lewis

Instructional Designer at Intuit
MA to MS Student


Email: whitlewis7@gmail.com

LinkedIn

Nathan Blaylock

Nathan Blaylock

Web Developer
Space Dynamics Lab
MA Alumni


Email: nathan@nathanblaylock.com

www.nathanblaylock.com

LinkedIn

Megan Hamilton

Megan Hamilton

Research Assistant and Teaching Assistant
PhD


Email: megan.hamilton@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Ruth E. Fontana

Ruth E. Fontana

Economist | Instructional Designer
MS to MA Student


Email: ruthe.fontana@gmail.com

LinkedIn

Katarina Pantic

Katarina Pantic

ITLS Instructor and Research Assistant
PhD Alumni


Email: katarina.pantic@aggiemail.usu.edu

LinkedIn

Juan Camilo

Juan Camilo

Teaching Assistant, ITLS, USU


Email: juanbautista_10@hotmail.com

LinkedIn

Aubrey Rogowski

Aubrey Rogowski

Graduate Research Assistant
Med to PhD


Email: aubrey.rogowski@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Joana (Dhanna) M. Franco

Joana Franco

ITLS Instructor and Research Assistant
PhD


Email: joana.franco@aggiemail.usu.edu

LinkedIn

Jotham Hatch

Jotham Hatch

Vice President of Training and Business Development
MS


Email: Jotham.hatch@hrisupport.com

LinkedIn

headshot of jeremy merrill

Jeremy Merrill

Director of Instructional Design and LMS Administrator (NIJO)
MA Alumni


Email: jfrederickmerrill@gmail.com

LinkedIn

Erin Wadsworth-Anderson

Erin Wadsworth-Anderson

Instructional Designer at the Center for Design and Instruction in Academic and Instructional Services, USU
MS


Email: erin.anderson@usu.edu

LinkedIn

John Louviere

John Louviere

Executive Director and Asst. Vice President, Academic and Instructional Services, USU
PhD, MS, MA, Med, EdS, BS


Email: john.louviere@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Mason Lefler

Mason Lefler

Associate Vice President of Educational Innovation,
Bridgerland Technical College
PhD


Email: masonlefler@gmail.com

LinkedIn

Arrin Brunson

Arrin Brunson

Teacher / Librarian
MED, SLMA


Email: arrin.brunson@gmail.com

LinkedIn

Tressa Haderlie

Tressa M. Haderlie

Academic Advisor at Utah State University - Psychology
MA


Email: Tressa.Haderlie@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Arrin Brunson

Alan Park

Box Elder Middle School Librarian
SLMA


Email: alanpark2@gmail.com

ITSA Council

The Instructional Technology Student Association is free and all are welcome to participate! All ITLS students are automatically members. ITSA's mission is to create positive atmosphere wherein professional excellence and moral principles coexist. ITSA creates a great opportunity to network with fellow students, faculty, alumni, and potential employers.

Lili Yan


Lili Yan

President

ITLS PhD Student


Email: lili.yan@usu.edu

Morgan Diedrich


Morgan Diederich

Doctoral Vice-President

ITLS PhD Student


Email: morgan.wood23@aggiemail.usu.edu

Arrin Brunson

Arrin Brunson

On Campus Masters
Vice-President

ITLS MED Student


Email: arrin.brunson@gmail.com

Stefan Wood

Stefan Wood

Online Masters Vice-President

ITLS MA student


Email: stefanwood321@gmail.com

Lyndsie Oreno

Lyndsie Oreno

Bachelor's Vice President

ITLS BS Student


Email: lyndsie33@gmail.com

Kenden Quayle

Kenden Quayle

Communications Officer

ITLS MS Student


Email: kendenq@icloud.com