Skip to main content

People

Faculty

Our students study under faculty from diverse academic and professional backgrounds. We encourage all interested and incoming students, especially PhD students, to review our faculty's pages and learn about their work.

Kristy Bloxham

Kristy Bloxham

Professional Practice Associate Professor


Phone: (435) 881-5138

Email: kristy.bloxham@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Jody Clarke-Midura

Jody Clarke-Midura

Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-0571

Email: jody.clarke@usu.edu

David Feldon

David Feldon

Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-0556

Email: david.feldon@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Deborah Fields

Deborah Fields

Associate Research Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-2694

Email: deborah.fields@usu.edu

Sheri Haderlie

Sheri Haderlie

Outreach Program Manager/Advisor and Senior Lecturer of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 764-8764

Email: sheri.haderlie@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Jina Kang

Jina Kang

Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-0296

Email: jina.kang@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Breanne Litts

Breanne Litts

Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-0142

Email: breanne.litts@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Mimi Recker

Mimi Recker

Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-2692

Email: mimi.recker@usu.edu

Kristin Searle

Kristin Searle

Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-5789

Email: kristin.searle@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Nathan Smith

Nathan Smith

Senior Lecturer and Director of Technology, College of Education & Human Services


Phone: (435) 797-1484

Email: Nathan.Smith@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Hillary Swanson

Hillary Swanson

Incoming Faculty Spring 2020


Andy Walker

Andy Walker

Department Head and Associate Professor of Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-2614

Email: andy.walker@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Instructors

M. David Merrill

Dr. M. David Merrill

Emeritus Faculty


Phone: (435) 656-3449

Email: professordavemerrill@gmail.com

mdavidmerrill.com

LinkedIn

Stacie Gomm

Dr. Stacie Gomm

Instructor and Department Head for Visual and Technical Arts Department

Skyview High School


Email: stacie.gomm@aggiemail.usu.edu

LinkedIn

JaDene Denniston

JaDene Denniston

Adjunct Instructor and Library Media Specialist

Mountainside Elementary


Email: jadenniston@comcast.net

LinkedIn

Jeremy Jensen

Jeremy Jensen

Instructor and Multimedia Specialist at USU


Phone: (435) 797-8883

Email: jeremy.jensen@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Julie Barlow

Julie Barlow

Instructor and Library Media Teacher

Mount Logan Middle School


Email: gar.barlow@comcast.net

LinkedIn

Kevin Reeve

Kevin Reeve

Instructor and Director Teaching and Learning Technologies


Phone: (435) 797-0783

Email: kevin.reeve@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Mark Midura

Mark Midura

Instructor and Senior Software Engineer


Email: marc.midura@usu.edu

Shane Thomas

Shane Thomas

Instructor and Manager of Media Production and Classroom Technology

Utah State University


Phone: (435) 797-0525

Email: shane.thomas@usu.edu

Staff

Annalee Hall

Annalee Hall

Business Manager

Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-8910

Email: annalee.hall@usu.edu

Deidri Nielson

Deidri Nielson

Staff Assistant

Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-2694

Email: deidri.nielson@usu.edu

Kris Borecki

Kris Borecki

Systems Administrator

Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 760-3692

Email: kris.borecki@usu.edu

Michelle Wilson

Michelle Wilson

Academic Advisor for Proposed Bachelor's Degree

Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences


Phone: (435) 797-9271

Email: michelle.wilson@usu.edu

Program Ambassadors

The students and alumni listed below volunteer to serve as a point of contact for you. Feel free to email them with questions about the department, Logan, or anything else that may help you prior to your arrival at USU.

Ryan Cain

Ryan Cain

Teacher Education Faculty at Weber State University


Email: ryan.cain@aggiemail.usu.edu

LinkedIn

Whitney Lewis

Whitney Lewis

Instructional Designer at Intuit


Email: whitlewis7@gmail.com

LinkedIn

Nathan Blaylock

Nathan Blaylock

Multimedia Developer, CEHS, USU


Email: nathan.blaylock@usu.edu

www.nathanblaylock.com

LinkedIn

Megan Hamilton

Megan Hamilton

Graduate Research Assistant and Graduate Teaching Assistant


Email: megan.hamilton@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Ruth E. Fontana

Ruth E. Fontana

Economist | Instructional Designer


Email: ruthe.fontana@gmail.com

LinkedIn

Juliet Stinson

Juliet Stinson

ITLS MA Student


Email: juliet.pssm@aggiemail.usu.edu

LinkedIn

Katarina Pantic

Katarina Pantic

Research Assistant


Email: katarina.pantic@aggiemail.usu.edu

LinkedIn

Juan Camilo

Juan Camilo

Teaching Assistant, ITLS, USU


Email: juanbautista_10@hotmail.com

LinkedIn

Aubrey Rogowski

Aubrey Rogowski

Graduate Research Assistant


Email: aubrey.rogowski@aggiemail.usu.edu

LinkedIn

Joana (Dhanna) M. Franco

Joana (Dhanna) M. Franco

ITLS Instructor


Email: joana.franco@aggiemail.usu.edu

LinkedIn

Jotham Hatch

Jotham Hatch

Director of Training for HRI


Email: Jotham.hatch@hrisupport.com

LinkedIn

 

Zak Estrada

Utah Valley University Adjunct Instructor


Email: zakeryestrada1991@gmail.com

Julie LaMarra

Julie LaMarra

Outdoor Product Design and Development Adjunct Instructor


Email: Julie.Lamarra@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Erin Wadsworth-Anderson

Erin Wadsworth-Anderson

Instructional Designer at the Center for Design and Instruction in Academic and Instructional Services, USU


Email: erin.anderson@usu.edu

LinkedIn

John Louviere

John Louviere

Executive Director and Asst. Vice President, Academic and Instructional Services, USU


Email: john.louviere@usu.edu

LinkedIn

Mason Lefler

Mason Lefler

Graduate Research Assistant and Graduate Teaching Assistant


Email: masonlefler@gmail.com

LinkedIn

ITSA Council

The Instructional Technology Student Association is free and all are welcome to participate! All ITLS students are automatically members. ITSA's mission is to create positive atmosphere wherein professional excellence and moral principles coexist. ITSA creates a great opportunity to network with fellow students, faculty, alumni, and potential employers.

Megan Hamilton

Megan Hamilton, President

PhD Student. ITLS, USU


Email: megan.hamilton@usu.edu

Jared Roller

Jared Roller, PhD Vice President


Email: jared.roller@aggiemail.usu.edu

Ruth Fontana

Ruth Fontana, Master's On-Campus Vice President


Email: ruthe.fontana@gmail.com

David Moore

David Moore, Vice President

Master's Online


Email: davidcollinsmoore@gmail.com

Juliet Stinson

Juliet Stinson, Communications Officer

MA Student Online, ITLS, USU


Email: julietpss@gmail.com